Profound or AnswerGeo for a brand selling in 3 countries?
A table of what each tool states on its own pages, checked on 2 Sep 2026. Cells are printed values or a dash; nothing is rated.
| What the pages state | Profound | AnswerGeo |
|---|---|---|
| Countries per plan | Starter: 1 region, 1 language, ChatGPT only · Growth: 1 region · Enterprise: tailored (150+ regions stated) | Free 1 · Starter 1 · Growth 3 · Pro 10 |
| Queries generated in the local language | not stated | yes |
| Observed sub-queries | not stated | ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude; Perplexity partial |
| Runs per query stated | 1,500 responses per month (Starter) · 9,000 (Growth); runs per prompt not stated | 1 per week (Starter) · 2 per week (Growth, Pro) |
| Collection method published | browser capture stated; no sampling policy or accuracy figure | yes |
| API vs panel gap published | not stated | no |
| Playbook with why and how | Aim: weekly impact prioritisation (stated); why and how per item not stated | yes |
| Re-measure after a change | not stated | yes |
| Price at 3 countries and 150 queries | Enterprise, tailored (Growth $399/month covers 100 prompts in 1 region) | Growth €449/month |
Where Profound wins
- Up to 9 engines on Enterprise, including Grok, DeepSeek and Microsoft Copilot.
- A free AEO report for a brand name, no card, and a setup time stated as instant.
- Agents and Aim on the same platform: prompt volumes, prioritisation and content workflows.
Not for you if
- You sell in 1 country only
- You need more than the 5 engines named on the methodology page
- You need ChatGPT Shopping results
Verify it yourself
Run the free snapshot for your domain and open the methodology page; both are the same components and the same run rows as the paid product.
Pages the cells were read from
10 queries, 1 country, no account.
The first engine answers within minutes. No account until you save the result. Then 50 queries a week, from €99.