Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit or AnswerGeo for a brand selling in 3 countries?
A table of what each tool states on its own pages, checked on 2 Sep 2026. Cells are printed values or a dash; nothing is rated.
| What the pages state | Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | AnswerGeo |
|---|---|---|
| Countries per plan | 220+ countries and territories (knowledge base); $99/month per domain, 25 custom prompts | Free 1 · Starter 1 · Growth 3 · Pro 10 |
| Queries generated in the local language | not stated | yes |
| Observed sub-queries | not stated | ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude; Perplexity partial |
| Runs per query stated | daily AI rankings; runs per prompt not stated | 1 per week (Starter) · 2 per week (Growth, Pro) |
| Collection method published | not stated | yes |
| API vs panel gap published | not stated | no |
| Playbook with why and how | site audit for AI readiness; why and how per finding not stated | yes |
| Re-measure after a change | not stated | yes |
| Price at 3 countries and 150 queries | Toolkit: 25 prompts per domain at $99/month; 150 prompts need the SEO & AI Search plan with 200 prompts at $455.67/month billed annually | Growth €449/month |
Where Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit wins
- 220+ countries and territories on one $99 plan per domain.
- A free checker: domain in, score out, three times a day without registering.
- Part of the Semrush suite, with an AI-readiness site audit and 300 reports a day.
Not for you if
- You sell in 1 country only
- You need more than the 5 engines named on the methodology page
- You need ChatGPT Shopping results
Verify it yourself
Run the free snapshot for your domain and open the methodology page; both are the same components and the same run rows as the paid product.
Pages the cells were read from
10 queries, 1 country, no account.
The first engine answers within minutes. No account until you save the result. Then 50 queries a week, from €99.